Operation Write Home:

I want to say how thankful I am for this wonderful service you provide for all the troops. I am currently deployed to Kuwait and have sent many of your cards home to my family. The cards are so AMAZING! I usually write letters on a blank piece of paper, but your cards are so much better to send home. I’m so impressed to see how detailed the cards are; I can tell how much effort you all put into doing these cards. It is really appreciated. It is especially hard to be deployed during the holidays, and I’m happy I can send a few Thanksgiving and Christmas cards home to my loved ones.

I work at the TMC (Troop Medical Clinic) as a psychologist. The TMC received a big box of your cards from the USO a few weeks ago. Everyone took turns looking through the box to choose cards for their families. Your cards have brightened up my deployment a little bit…thank you!

Very Respectfully,

Capt E.Y.
USAF Psychologist