About Jodie
I’m 21 and I live in Rice Lake, WI with my boyfriend of almost 2 years, Eric. We have one dog, three cats and a guinea pig. I’m originally from Conrath, WI, I grew up in the country on a farm.

How long have you been making cards?
About 8 months

How long making them for our heroes?
About 8 months! Claudia told me about Cards for Heroes. She gave me a bunch of supplies and got me started. Now I’m hooked on making cards.

Do you have a special technique you love to use?
I don’t really have a special technique, I use ribbon and my flower punch in most of the cards I make.

Are there colors, styles, or products that draw you?
I love using purples, pinks, blues and greens with color coordinating patterned paper. I absolutely love to use ribbon and my punches.

What motivates you to make cards for heroes?
My uncle is a marine, and was in active duty in Baghdad a few years ago, he’s home safe now. It’s really important for our heroes to be able to keep in touch with their loved ones back home. I personally know how scary it is to have a loved one serving our country, and I hope it brings the families of our heroes comfort when they receive the cards we make.